Peking Gourmet Inn

Peking Gourmet Inn is a restaurant I have been going to since I was a child.  My family would frequent it quite often and for good reason- the duck is amazing!  And that’s why I still go to it now as an adult.  It’s a damn good deal too, a whole duck is $40 and when I go with another person we always get plenty filled by that alone.  The ducks always come out super fast and they carve it table side.  If you like to make soups you should  ask to get the carcass to go when they first bring out the duck otherwise they will keep it for their own use.

Duck as it's first brought out.

Carving

The spread

Peking duck is served with crepe like pancakes, scallions, and hoisin sauce and you wrap all that up like a little burrito.

The trimmings

All wrapped up.

This place hasn’t changed a bit in the twenty something years I’ve been going and I hope it never does.

 

Peking Gourmet Inn

6029 Leesburg Pike
Falls Church, VA 22041
(703) 671-8088

 

Categories: Food | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.